Donald Miller on Tour!

donald-miller-small-feature[1]

Donald Miller the author of some of my favorite books including Blue Like Jazz, Searching for God Knows What, Through Painted Deserts and To Own A Dragon is going on a speaking tour to promote his new book A Million Miles in a Thousand Years.

He just finished speaking at the ACU Lectureships and these are the dates he is going to be back in this area.

Wichita KS 10/3
Oklahoma City OK 10/4
Tulsa OK 10/5
Little Rock AR 10/6
Chesterfield MO 10/9

I think that Logan and I are considering the Chesterfield and the Tulsa.  Updates on that will surely be forthcoming. 

If you are interested in the rest of the tour dates you can check them out here.

Tags: ,

About coleyoakum

My name is Coleman Yoakum. I am formerly a student at Harding University. Today you can find me in Detroit Michigan doing what I can to expand the Kingdom of God and preparing to start an intentional community in Pontiac. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, music and politics. I am sure that all of these things will find their way to this blog from time to time. Twitter: coleyoakum Facebook: Coleman Yoakum Email: coleyoakum@gmail.com Flickr: flickr.com/photos/coleyoakum/

2 responses to “Donald Miller on Tour!”

  1. jacobedwards says :

    I’m so mad that I won’t be able to go see him on tour. Ironically, I’ll be in his hometown of Portland when he’s in Little Rock.

    Guess I’ll have to settle for the book…

  2. coleyoakum says :

    Yeah, working with Logan’s schedule has been what we have to deal with the most. There are four or five dates where he is within about two hours of us, but only about one or two that were really an option.

    This will be the first time I have seen him in person.

Leave a Reply

