Coleman Starts His New Job

Today I will be going into my new job at PierOne.

It has long been a dream of mine to work in some sort or retail (and when you realize how much food-service I’ve done, you’ll understand why).  I always assumed it would be in a place like Dollar General or some sort of grocery store.

But one day while I was driving around in Fayetteville I noticed that Pier One had a huge sign on the window saying, “Now Hiring.”  I applied, never thinking that I would actually get the job.

But, then I had an interview and eventually a call back.   Eventually it happened.  Hired.

I am not going to lie.  There is a good amount of ego massage involved with working somewhere as cool as Pier One.

Oh my, I need to get updated on the season’s new products!pierone[1]

Tags: ,

About coleyoakum

My name is Coleman Yoakum. I am formerly a student at Harding University. Today you can find me in Detroit Michigan doing what I can to expand the Kingdom of God and preparing to start an intentional community in Pontiac. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, music and politics. I am sure that all of these things will find their way to this blog from time to time. Twitter: coleyoakum Facebook: Coleman Yoakum Email: coleyoakum@gmail.com Flickr: flickr.com/photos/coleyoakum/

Leave a Reply

