Weekend Wrap up

Those of you who stopped by yesterday may have noticed I didn’t update. 

My apologies.  I was in Carlisle, Arkansas helping my mother on the grand opening of her new flea market, Classy Clutter.  I had mentioned before that I was heading down there to take pictures and do what I could for them.

I left Springdale at 5:20 this morning and got to Carlisle around 9:00.  My mom Coral and her partner Sheri were already in a frenzy setting out cookies, hanging signs, popping pop-corn and getting ready for the day.

We opened at 10:00 and were busy throughout the day.    I was on the curb for much of the day with a poster board sign reading “Grand Opening Today.'” I danced most of the time.  It seems that all of the training that Sonic gave me as a dancing cherry-limeade has paid off again!

Look for Classy Clutter soon on Google!

Here are some pictures from throughout the day, and you can find more by clicking on the pictures themselves.

The Sign On the Front of the Building

The Sign On the Front of the Building

 

Owners: Sheri (right) and my mother Coral (left)
Owners: Sheri (left) and my mother Coral (right)

3

This Singer Sewing Maching was very pretty

Me, on the side of the street

Me, on the side of the street

Tags: , , ,

About coleyoakum

My name is Coleman Yoakum. I am formerly a student at Harding University. Today you can find me in Detroit Michigan doing what I can to expand the Kingdom of God and preparing to start an intentional community in Pontiac. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, music and politics. I am sure that all of these things will find their way to this blog from time to time. Twitter: coleyoakum Facebook: Coleman Yoakum Email: coleyoakum@gmail.com Flickr: flickr.com/photos/coleyoakum/

2 responses to “Weekend Wrap up”

  1. Angela says :

    Uhhh…yes…that is DEFINITELY your mother. No question.

  2. coleyoakum says :

    There may be some small resemblence.

Leave a Reply

