Nashville Birthdays

You guys might know that the 24th of February was my birthday and it was a pretty good one.

As we rolled into the 24th from the 23rd I was sitting on  a couch in Nashville between two of my best friends Brandon Khanna and Dylan Pyeatt watching Dr. Horrible.  We had good laughs, good talks and hit the sack around one and talked until about 2:30 a.m.

That morning, I woke up drove to Lipscomb’s campus following Dylan to his class.   I hit up the book store and found a cheap book. 

 From there I went to meet someone at the Frothy Monkey a couple blocks away.  I took my book inside in case I had to wait.  Before I even started reading it the guy at the table next to me strikes up a conversation about Mark Driscoll and church planting.  He and I talk for a bit and I find out that he is working for a church plant here in Nashville called Ethos.  He and I had a good talk about church planting and what God is doing here with Ethos. 

Then my friend Julie showed up, by friend I mean person I hadn’t met until that morning, but is the  sister of my good friend Ted.  She and I had a good talk about Christian Spanish Academy, where I am considering going in the fall with Ted.  Once we had talked about that, she told me about her job at Health Talents International.

From there it was to lunch for my annual stop at chinese food with Jacque and Dylan and a day with Jacque Breuer. 

That night it was off to a hockey game, piano establishment, a crazy storm and a night with those two plus Betsy Dell.  We founded ou the night with (500) Days of Summer and relaxing at their houses.  Good times.

As far as birthdays go, pretty stinking great.

Tags: , ,

About coleyoakum

My name is Coleman Yoakum. I am formerly a student at Harding University. Today you can find me in Detroit Michigan doing what I can to expand the Kingdom of God and preparing to start an intentional community in Pontiac. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, music and politics. I am sure that all of these things will find their way to this blog from time to time. Twitter: coleyoakum Facebook: Coleman Yoakum Email: coleyoakum@gmail.com Flickr: flickr.com/photos/coleyoakum/

Leave a Reply

