Leadership Summit

Today and tomorrow I am attending the Global Leadership Summit here at Kensington Community Church.  From everything I have heard the two-day event is just mentally exhausting but rich in concept and content.  I am pretty excited about it.

Speaking line-up includes:
Bill Hybels – Founding pastor at Willow Creek
Howard Schultz – CEO of Starbucks
Erwin McManus – Cultural Architect with Mosaic
Michelle Rhee – Founder and CEO of StudentsFirst
Henry Cloud – Writer, Psychologist

and that is only the top half. 

I will surely be posting some ideas and live-tweeting over the course of the day at coleyoakum if you like to follow things that way.  It’s sure to be overwhelming as well as very informative. 

I am preparing for overload.

Tags: ,

About coleyoakum

My name is Coleman Yoakum. I am formerly a student at Harding University. Today you can find me in Detroit Michigan doing what I can to expand the Kingdom of God and preparing to start an intentional community in Pontiac. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, music and politics. I am sure that all of these things will find their way to this blog from time to time. Twitter: coleyoakum Facebook: Coleman Yoakum Email: coleyoakum@gmail.com Flickr: flickr.com/photos/coleyoakum/

One response to “Leadership Summit”

  1. john says :

    R.E. McManus is one of my favorite writers. So happy you get to listen to him.

    JohnSullivan

Leave a Reply

