MLK Day Post

I have beena bit out of pocket today and thus too busy to really bang out a good post about the man, mission and vision of Martin Luther King Jr.

I can say that I am learning a lot about the divisions in the civil rights movement as I have been doing some side-by-side reading of MLK and Malcolm X.  Both men had unique and difficult visions for the future.  I encourage you to do some reading of your own.

Otherwise, I will link you to a post from two years ago, enjoy.

I am glad that this year I was able to continue my MLK Day tadition in listening to these two speeches.

“I have A Dream” 

“Why I Am Opposed to the War in Vietnam”

Tags: , ,

About coleyoakum

My name is Coleman Yoakum. I am formerly a student at Harding University. Today you can find me in Detroit Michigan doing what I can to expand the Kingdom of God and preparing to start an intentional community in Pontiac. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, music and politics. I am sure that all of these things will find their way to this blog from time to time. Twitter: coleyoakum Facebook: Coleman Yoakum Email: coleyoakum@gmail.com Flickr: flickr.com/photos/coleyoakum/

Leave a Reply

